How My Quest for Understanding Astrology and Soils Changed My Life

I would like to share myself with you so that you know a little more about me and what lead me down the path that I am on with Emerald Hearth.

My quest for understanding astrology and all of its intricacies started in January 2014, when I was accepted as a student to attend to Maharishi University of Management (MUM). Then in May 2015, I was blessed to learn about soils after having a revelation that I needed to know more about how the soil functions since I stand upon it every day and depend on its health for my life.

From what I can remember, I always had an insatiable hunger to understand the meaning of my life and why things function the way that they do. During my childhood and teenage years, I grew up in the state of Texas and was greatly influenced by the mystics of my family. I got to understand life through the lens of Christianity, but it seemed to be very limiting to me because the questions that I asked could not be answered and if they were, the answer I received was ‘because God said so.’ That answer was obviously not enough for me, but nonetheless, I enjoyed the feeling I received when I thought there was a merciful God looking out for me. (I was, and still am, a mystic at heart.)

However, I soon discovered that my peers were not feeling the same as I was emotionally when I shared my faith with them. I felt there was something missing to my understanding of Christianity that I did not receive.  The knowledge I had didn’t feel holistic to me because when I shared my heart and knowledge with my peers, I felt this disconnect, pain, sorrow, frustration, and loss of hope. Consequently, I thought if I had a more holistic understanding of Christianity there would be a deeper understanding of why this suffering takes place. There would be some Knowledge and Wisdom to it that would help others deepen their human experience.

I finally succumbed to the fact that I needed to learn more about the meaning of life and why it functioned the way that it did and had to go to college to expand my horizon. I drove 1,000+ miles from the South to the Midwest, with my boyfriend at the time, to MUM, eventually heading straight to what my family called the witch’s craft, astrology. (LOL!) Okay, so I didn’t intentionally find astrology, it came to me.

Being at MUM, I was surrounded by people who came from different walks of life and had a wealth of knowledge from different sources. I was geeking out on everything, or in other words, becoming promiscuous with knowledge. Astrology, however, along with a few other topics like the Goddesses and crystal healing, stuck with me.

Aside from my academic studies, I learned about Vedic Astrology and the Vedic philosophies that came with it. I was confused yet fascinated, learning about foreign deities such as Shiva, Ganesha, Lakshmi, and Kali to name a few, and was also blessed to have dreams of me working with them. It was a miraculous time, and it helped me understand more about who I am and what I am meant to do in this life.

I slowly but surely started to understand astrology and how everything on earth interrelated with the cosmos. Through astrology, I eventually started to see how I was changing and becoming more of myself and why my relationships that I had at the time started to fall apart and change form. I then started to understand a little more about how “God” works and how everything in this life is following some sort of law or pattern. I started to understand that I don’t need a false sense of control of what is going on around me and within me, but that I am a part of this ever-changing scheme of life and only a piece of this mandalic puzzle.

Life was beautiful and unfolding its meaning, yet trying as well because not only was I learning this in-depth science on the side and practicing it with friends, but I was also in school and had a relationship that was falling apart.

While in college, I learned that soil is a living organism that is able to create, sustain and destroy life on its own, and I was blown away when I learned that if I worked with the soil, I, too, can benefit and be healthy. I can grow nutrient-dense foods, feel good, be happy, work with my body physically to keep the soil healthy and spread this wonderful knowledge that I gained. I learned that I can now be an alchemist and a mystic at the same time–a person that holds Knowledge and Wisdom about the meaning of life and continues to see the intricacies at work every day.

To tie this all together, learning about soil and astrology has truly brought more meaning and depth to my life by filling in the missing pieces that were lost during my childhood and teenage years. I eventually discovered esoteric astrology and now am able to take my knowledge to a whole other level. I am honored to share this knowledge with you.

Thank you for taking the time to read about my journey to gain this knowledge. I hope you benefited by reading a little more about me and continue this wonderful journey with me.

If you have any questions or would love to share a comment please don’t hesitate to ask or share. I don’t bite! I would love to chat with you.

On a side note, be a part of my growing community of initiates who are interested in being more in tune with their soul and earth by clicking here to subscribe to the Soul and Earth Newsletter. I have more knowledge to share!! 😀 😀

Love,
LaToya

One thought on “How My Quest for Understanding Astrology and Soils Changed My Life

Leave a Reply

